Georgia Auctioneers Association Announces New Officers & Honors

Thanks to all those who joined us at Jekyll Island, Georgia for our semi-annual conference on August 7 & 8th, 2014.   This year offered some new presenters and we want to thank all our generous sponsors:

John Dixon & Associates (Hospitality Suite)
Satellite ProLink (Member Breakfast)
Hi-Tech Signs (Education)
Hyper-Graphics (Education)
Dempsey Auction Company (Education)
MarkNet Alliance (Education)
Wallis Printing (Education)
L.W. Benton Company (Awards Dinner)

The Jekyll Island Club always provides a nice place for our members to reconnect, socialize and absorb the latest auction news and education.  Thank you our speakers, Myers Jackson, AuctioneerTim Bates of WavebidRuth Demeter of Ruthink! and Jennifer Labon of Georgia Newspaper Service.   On the morning of August 7th our new board members were voted into office and at our member meeting and later that evening our 2014-15 Board was introduced while those revolving off the board were thanked and honored for their service. Mr. Joesph Tarpley was recognized for his many years of continued service on the board. Please reach out to any of the following board members in your area.

Chairman – Gaines Dempsey
President – JT Rowell
VP – Amy Martin
Treasurer – KJ Otis
VP – North – Drew Dixon
VP – Central – Bo Benton
VP – South – Joel Wood
Director – Sherry Spence
Director – Barry Ward
Director – Scott Roberts
Director – Patty Brown
Director – Mike Loftin
Director – Van Collins
*This information was previously posted on our home page August-October 2014.  If you have questions or would like to review past officers please visit the Officers link at the top of our Home Page.
Scroll to Top